Online Preparation Workshops

Timely information for your MISO Survey preparations

There will be a series of web workshops given to CSAs over the course of the survey cycle. The webinars will be strategically scheduled to coincide with the work CSAs will be expected to do in the weeks that follow. Each webinar in the series will be offered at two times to insure that most CSAs will be able to make one of the two offerings.

August – (register here)

Wednesday, August 16 from 1:00pm to 2:30pm EDT (10:00am to 11:30am PDT)
Tuesday, August 22 from 1:00pm to 2:30pm EDT (10:00am to 11:30am PDT)

  • Helping CSAs be effective in their roles
    • Key things CSAs need to know
    • Strategies for making decisions
  • Getting to know the instrument
  • IRB preparations
  • Q&A

September – (register here)

Wednesday, September 27 from 1:00pm to 2:00pm EDT (10:00am to 11:00am PDT)
Monday, October 2 from 1:00pm to 2:00pm EDT (10:00am to 11:00am PDT)

  • Assessment strategy — how to decide what to include in your survey
  • Campus messages
  • IRB application challenges
  • Completing the Decision Spreadsheet (DS) and Local Question Spreadsheet (LQS)
  • Special populations
  • Library & IT connections
  • Split sample technique
  • Q&A